Home Visiting Llangwm Walks Facebook Links Contact

Welcome to Llangwm, Pembrokeshire

Accommodation Local Services

What's On

If you would like your event to be added to the list, please email the web editor with details.

webeditor@llangwm-pembrokeshire.org.uk

 

February 2020

Friday 28th February - 12:30 pm (Doors Open 12:00 pm) - Llangwm Community Centre

ST DAVID'S DAY SOUP LUNCH

Soup and a roll followed by tea/coffee and bara brith/Welsh Cake

£5.00 entry by ticket only - available now at Cleddau Sores

Proceeds to Llangwm Community Centre

 

Friday 28th February - 8:30 pm - Llangwm Rugby & Cricket Social Club

SORTED

     

Tickets - £5 on the door


March 2020

Monday 2nd March - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Fiona and John Wormauld

"Snowdrops"

 

Sunday 8th March - 1:00 pm - St Jerome's Church

Music at Lunchtime

SIRENI

     

For further information, including ticket details, go to the Heritage Llangwm website.

 

Monday 16th March - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

The History and Development of Llangwm - a talk by Dai Stephens

 

Friday 20th March - 7:00 pm - St Jerome's Church

Film Club @ St Jerome's

THE STING

Day membership £3.00 for adults and £1 for children

 

Saturday 21st March - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v St Clears

 

Sunday 22nd March - 1:00 pm - St Jerome's Church

Music at Lunchtime

THE VAGRANTS CREW

For further information, including ticket details, go to the Heritage Llangwm website.

 

Friday 27th March - 8:30 pm - Llangwm Rugby & Cricket Social Club

HENRY MARTEN'S GHOST

               

Tickets - £5 on the door


April 2020

Saturday 4th April - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v Laugharne RFC

 

Monday 6th April - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Gill & Pippa

"The Perennial Gardens and Cafe, St Davids"

 

Friday 10th April - 3:30 pm - Methodist Chapel

Good Friday Service

 

Friday 12th April - 11:00 am - Methodist Chapel

Easter Sunday Service

 

Friday 12th April - Time TBC - Pill Parks

Charity game in aid of the DPJ Foundation

     

Llangwm RFC v RC Beernem

 

Friday 17th April - 8:00 pm - St Jerome's Church

Film Club @ St Jerome's

CINEMA PARADISO

Day membership £3.00 for adults and £1 for children

 

Monday 20th April - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

The Pembrokeshire Chariot Burial - a film and talk by John Ewart

 

Friday 24th April - 8:30 pm - Llangwm Rugby & Cricket Social Club

FILTHY LUCRE

Filthy Lucre has been performing its own version of Rock, Blues and Folk for over twenty-five years. We are – Nino Consolo – Drums; Marc Evans – Guitar; Robin Folland – Guitar; Joe Griffin – Melodeon; John Roach – Guitar & Harmonica; and Alan Wilkinson – Bass.

We all come from different backgrounds in music and originally got together as an experiment to fuse different genres. Now we play an eclectic variety of Rock, Blues & Folk, with a bit of Punk thrown in for good measure. Bring your dancing shoes!

 

Sunday 26th April - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Cresselly 2nd XI


May 2020

Saturday 2nd May - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm v Lamphey

 

Saturday 9th May - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Llanrhian

 

Saturday 16th May - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm v Pembroke

 

Sunday 17th May - 10:30 am to 12:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Annual Plant Sale

 

Monday 18th May - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

Suffragettes in Pembrokeshire - a talk by Mari James

 

Saturday 23rd May - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Johnston

 

Saturday 30th May - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm v Herbrandston

 

Saturday 30th May - Times TBC - Llangwm Museum, Edwards Pill

Annual Open Day


June 2020

Monday 1st June - Various times and locations

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

The Three Course Garden Tour

Members will be opening their gardens

 

Saturday 6th June - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Stackpole

 

Saturday 13th June - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Narberth 2nd XI

 

Monday 15th June - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

Beneath the Feet of Pembrokeshire - a talk by Rhianydd Biebrach

 

Saturday 20th June - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm v Burton

 

Monday 22nd June - 7:00 pm - from Neyland Marina

Llangwm Local History Society

Cleddau River Trip

Starting with a river tour of Pembroke Dockyard then progressing upstream to Lower Quay, Hook, on the Western Cleddau and Slebech House on the Eastern Cleddau, with a commentary by Graham Stephens. Further details of this trip will follow in due course.

 

Saturday 27th June - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm v Hook


July 2020

Saturday 4th July - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Laugharne

 

Saturday 11th July - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm v Pembroke Dock

 

Monday 13th July - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Annual General Meeting followed by barbecue

 

Saturday 18th July - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Haverfordwest 3rd XI

 

Monday 20th July - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

Belgian Refugees in Pembrokeshire during World War I - a talk by Simon Hancock

 

Saturday 25th July - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm v Kilgetty


August 2020

Saturday 1st August - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v St Ishmaels 2nd XI

 

Friday 7th August to Sunday 9th August - Various times and venues

For comprehensive details of authors, presenters and a programme of events, click here nearer to the date.

 

Saturday 8th August - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm 2nd XI v Carew 2nd XI

 

Saturday 8th August - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 2

Llangwm 2nd XI v Haverfordwest 2nd XI

 

Saturday 22nd August - 1:30 pm - Pill Parks

Pembroke County Cricket League Division 3

Llangwm 2nd XI v Neyland 2nd XI

 


September 2020


October 2020

Monday 19th October - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

Flying Boats - a talk by John Evans


November 2020

Monday 16th November - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

Mesolithic Finds in Inland Pembrokeshire - a talk by Andy Shobbrook